Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

...how 'bout this one?
mosaic08 Offline
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2008 4:32:18 PM(UTC)
Groups: Member

i've got a hot lead...what do WE think...and when i say WE, i mean anyone else but me...(i'm not good at this, but i know what i like).

here is the add...."A true sacrifice for a 9'9" x 10' hand made Curvilinear Tabriz rug. Bought at A.T. Gregorian Oriental Rugs in Newton, MA. A beige field with beautifully colored designs." i'm thinking it's a kerman, the rug i gravitate towards, but i could obviously be wrong. i think i place rugs by design, which i think is not quite right (and correct me if i am wrong) because multiple cities/regions could be doing the same patter/cartoon and they're obviously different rugs...

anyway it's listed for 800 dollars and i'd have to ship. i'm really looking for something for our dining room!

thanks as always...
"
mosaic08 attached the following image(s):
IMG_0502.JPG
IMG_0503.JPG
IMG_0504.JPG
IMG_0505.JPG
Sponsor  

Love the Rug Rag Forums?

Register above, then purchase a monthly Forum Pass for Full Access

RugPro Offline
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 12, 2008 6:05:31 PM(UTC)

Groups: Administration, Dealers, Member