Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

The UN!
KrowGyrl Offline
#1 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2008 3:29:43 PM(UTC)

Groups: Dealers, Member

http://tinyurl.com/4w5eqv

This carpet (and there are several of them in this same group) illustrates part of the fun of eBay and why the entertainment value is as great as the bargains. The above carpet is described as Persian French Moroccan .... Persia France Morocco has always been a hotbed of rug craftsmanship, if a bit elusive and hard to place on the map. Particularly when the "origin" of this particular masterpiece is described as Belgium Turkey. Nothing more can be said gentlemen, I leave you to ponder the mystery. Funny, I woud have guessed "Taiwan" but then, I am no expert, clearly.
Sponsor  

Love the Rug Rag Forums?

Register above, then purchase a monthly Forum Pass for Full Access

RugPro Offline
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 26, 2008 6:31:29 AM(UTC)

Groups: Administration, Dealers, Member

Good points, very frustrating too. I've tried to bring similar problems to eBay's attention in the past week or so with no responses.