Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

What is the worth of this rug?
Lilium09 Offline
#1 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 6:12:49 PM(UTC)
Groups: Member

Hi,
This is my first time in the form and I like the fast response of my email that I got from you. I have three rugs that I want to know about it, but first I want to start with the big one which is not my style. My husband bought this carpet from someone for $100. The carpet is big and has signs of wear. My husband got it as an investment. I want to know if it is worth of investment.
Thanks in advance.
Please look at the pictures in the link below. If you were not able to see the picture, I will try different way.

http://s615.photobucket.com/albums/tt239/Lilium09/
Lilium09 attached the following image(s):
P2081172.JPG
P2081200.JPG
P2081178.JPG
P2081180.JPG
Sponsor  

Love the Rug Rag Forums?

Register above, then purchase a monthly Forum Pass for Full Access

RugPro Offline
#2 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 6:22:30 PM(UTC)

Groups: Administration, Dealers, Member

appears to be an attractive 1950's tabriz. Do you have detail of the worn areas?
RugPro Offline
#3 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 6:51:58 PM(UTC)

I see the photobucket link now. This may have been an eBay rug. Size in cm to feet and inches comes to maybe 10x12 or so. The rug has some conditional issues with a smal patch and knot heads. Figure something like this could be purchased on ebay for anywhere from $200-$350 from what i see.
Lilium09 Offline
#4 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 7:06:34 PM(UTC)

So, it is probably not a good investment.
RugPro Offline
#5 Posted : Monday, February 9, 2009 7:16:50 PM(UTC)